What's your most hated change in DbD so far?

Options

Question is on the title.

For me, it's Freddy rework. He was unique, fun and good killer. Also he was amazing adaptation and loyal to original material.

But then we got terrible rework. He turned boring, unskilled killer.

Comments

• GeneralV
    GeneralV Member Posts: 10,208
    Options

1- Freddy's rework

2- The Realm Beyond (all of them)

3- Hillbilly's nerf

• Xernoton
    Xernoton Member Posts: 5,240
    Options

I'd say it was the time when they first changed hit validation in 2021. That felt awful. Every other hit was validated but you still got the feedback that you hit them. I even had a match in which I gained a STBFL stack over a validated hit. It also worked with old DH, which became even more popular around that time. I still remember the 10 minutes queue times as survivor in the evenings... Good thing they changed it again.

Freddy's rework is definitely a close second though. I started playing around the Twins' mid chapter. So my first matches as a survivor were against some Forever Freddys. That trauma never goes away. Now they nerfed him in every aspect and made him a nightmare to play rather than to play against. That's not much better.

• CrowVortex
    CrowVortex Member Posts: 938
    Options

I do miss hex totem's fall from grace, that nowadays there's not much point running them. Same boat as boons i guess.

• Dwight_Fairfield
    Dwight_Fairfield Member Posts: 6,758
    edited December 2023
    Options

Hillbilly nerf

DS nerf (the latest one)

Onyro rework

• MikeStev
    MikeStev Member Posts: 353
    Options

SBMM

Balance Balance Balance

All Latest Map Rework especially Rancid Abbatoir & Fractured Cowshed

• UndeddJester
    UndeddJester Member Posts: 2,271
    edited December 2023
    Options

Looking back through the history of DBD, I think its hard to top Hillbilly's nerf.