What is your favorite map?

Options
Astel
Astel Member Posts: 618

For any reasons. To me, Hawkins is my favorite because I like Stranger Things and also like the atmosphere.

Comments

• Wexton
    Wexton Member Posts: 496
    edited December 2023
    Options

Probably Dead Dawg, i like the wild west vibes, and it's an easy layout to remember. Also, the sunset looks really nice.

• Rulebreaker
    Rulebreaker Member Posts: 1,547
    Options

Disturbed ward and Midwitch are our picks. Don't know why I like disturbed ward, but it's always had a spot ever since I started playing. He likes Midwitch because of SH and it's one of the few maps to give a dreaded feeling (in a good way).

• radiantHero23
    radiantHero23 Member Posts: 3,506
    Options

Hawkins, dead dawg and temple of purgation.

Hawkins for the atmosphere and dead dawg for gameplay.

I dont know why, but I always enjoyed the temple.

• Chordyceps
    Chordyceps Member Posts: 1,695
    edited December 2023
    Options

Honestly, probably Shelter Woods. It's the most standard feeling map in the game to me, which is something I appreciate. Simple shape, pallets and jungle gyms scattered throughout, with a main building with some loops that are safe, but not too crazy. One of the few maps in the game where when I lose I just have to admit I got outplayed, instead of blaming the map design. I load into this map and go "oh cool, this will be a pretty normal match".

• JPLongstreet
    JPLongstreet Member Posts: 5,411
    Options

I've always loved the Swamps, and for whatever reason have done wayyyyyyy better than I ever should have on them, in either role.

• Nazzzak
    Nazzzak Member Posts: 4,789
    Options

Kind of depends what mood I'm in, but I enjoy Ormond, Mother's Dwelling, and Blood Lodge atm.

• Krazzik
    Krazzik Member Posts: 2,319
    Options

Midwich easily, though the other indoor maps are close.

• Xendritch
    Xendritch Member Posts: 1,842
    Options