I need urgent help with playing Sadako...

loreaccuratenemesis
loreaccuratenemesis Unconfirmed, Member Posts: 25

I need some advice from the Sadako mains, what are good playstyles and Perks for her? I don't need to 4k Mori every game or anything, but I've found that in my 2000 hours playtime Sadako is the only Killer I consistently get looped and genrushed to oblivion with. She is the only Killer I often get angry and dc when playing as her because of how helpless and frustrated I feel playing as her. Even when I lose as other Killers, those are the minority of my matches. But with Sadako I lose far more often than I win. And she was one of the very first Killers I started playing back in the beginning, so I have plenty of experience with her. I found I did the best as Sadako 1.0, and of course Sadako 2.0 I stomped (who didn't?), but now with Sadako 3.0 I am just useless. Any tips?

Comments

• ChaosWam
    ChaosWam Member Posts: 1,785
    edited June 26

Sadako main here.

Some main points I'd like to say is Sadako currently is quite weak, with how they changed tapes and TVs and how easy it is to keep her TV's deactivated if the players respect her power. Also keeping in mind she has a lullaby when demanifested that is visible with the heartbeat sensor so stealth plays are a LOT trickier to pull off. That said, she's not without her strong points. What I enjoy doing is whenever there is a gap between me and the survivor, go into demanifest. When at loops, utilize the post-manifest mindgames to try and throw them off. Good survivors can usually play around it, but there are times you can manage a hit by confusing them. Also, I suggest timing your demanifest right before getting hit by a pallet. If they throw it and you commit correctly, you don't get stunned and can break the pallet. If they greed, you can react and stop demanifesting and get a hit, so long as you win the pallet mindgame.