The Dead by Daylight team would like your feedback in a Player Satisfaction survey! https://dbd.game/4dbgMEM

Disconnecting due to irl situations

Batsy
Batsy Member Posts: 10

Alrighty hear me out first. Sometimes if I am not careful playing the game (I am still in my parents house I'm in my last year of school), my family have a strict thing where if dinner or we are going some where (with or without warning) and you are playing DbD. I will get yelled at for making them run late, they don't understand that I can't technically pause the game. In the end I usually have to disconnect even tho I am in the middle of the game. I do truly try to avoid playing the game when close to those times, but dinner time can come up at any time for me.

Ik it does sound a bit stupid, but fairly rarely I disconnect due to rage quitting. Every once in a while I will have to disconnect due to irl situations. You would kinda understand the situation if you have parents that like to do family things together or just want to go... The new disconnecting punishment system thats upcoming, I am a bit nervous about when I have to disconnect cause It would suck to have an afk player in the game as well. I guess it's how you view it. If I have to be afk to avoid getting the disconnecting punishment system then that might be a way, but thats going to end up with angry survivor team mates and most likely a report of not playing the game properly for Idling.

Ik it does sound stupid but I hope some can see my point of view. I don't want to ruin the game for anyone believe me, just some situations where I have to disconnect due to irl makes me worried for getting a warning for disconnecting...

Comments

• Theluckyboi
    Theluckyboi Member Posts: 1,113

If you Dc for necessary stuff outside of the game it is perfectly fine, but how are we supposed to know you did it because of that

• Chaotic_Riddle
    Chaotic_Riddle Member Posts: 1,953