Is there ps4 pro user here?

My device is overheating after 3.0.0 patch.

Running dbd for more than 2 hours will shut down ps4.

Does this problem occur only to me?

There's no problem playing other games.

Comments

• Liruliniel
    Liruliniel Member Posts: 3,047
    edited June 2019

Ya it's only you man. Works fine for me the other day on my days off I ran it all day.

If you remind me though after Monday I have days off again so I can reconfirm for you.

• TheGorgon
    TheGorgon Member Posts: 777

I'm not a pro user, because I have a regular PS4, but try looking at the amount of storage you have left, the games you're running, and the capacity of the console. It probably won't work but I know this issue. Whenever I get into the application, it sounds like my game is next to an airplane, it literally sounds horrible.

I do though have experienced recent crashes because of save data, and it has been rampant. This is definitely weird, if anything, I would think this has to do with your hardware of your PS4, or possibly the storage capacity. Maybe your PS4 is being clocked up too far.

• PinkEricka
    PinkEricka Member Posts: 1,042

Buy a PS4 fan.

This is the one I have and honestly my PS4 has never overheated. It has USB ports on it, a charging station for your controllers, and it has a off-low-high setting for your fan. :)

• Noodle
    Noodle Member Posts: 103

DBD likes to run really hot on the PS4/Pro during the countdown and menus. This is the first I've heard about a PS4 shutting down from it but there's a few steps you can take. One is to make sure you have a minimum of 1.5-2 feet of open space on all sides of your console. If one side is cut off from proper air flow it can cause the system to overheat.