Impression: One week into the game

Greetings,

I started playing last week, mostly as a survivor first. What a thrill. Usually i got killed fast, was really nervous about the heartbeat, messing up with skillchecks, didnt understand why i get caught sometimes. Got told i should try Killer to see how survivors hide and i started learning the game. Killer was very easy at start so i sticked to playing survivor more.

But Survivor was only cool till i understand the game. Than it turned into an easy mode. Still get killed sometimes. Facecamped or just because i slack because i dont have a challenge most times. I am bad at chases(what is even the biggest surv power) but i dont care. I am good at hiding and most times i will escape. I am around level 40 and rank 12 with my claudette and there is just no thrill left anymore. The killer isnt scary in the slightest, i or min. 2 of my team have to fail hard that i die/lose/cant escape. I would have said till than that survivor is much more fun because it is more "skill" play, but killer turned out to be the "hard-to-play" role.

So i started to play more killer. First wraith, than doctor and than wraith again, continious climbing the ranks. But today i disconnected first time in a match because i was just fed up. Usually this happen after a year or more when i started to get bruned out by a game but never after a single week, when the game was so ######### good at start.

What happened: First strike: I was playing Doctor, the match started and i walked straigth to the furthest gen and this thing popped before i was there. Nice.(Just adding my terror-madness wasnt even in range before it was done)

I made many killergames and this happened once but still it shows what is wrong with the game. Even if you found them you are lucky when it is only one gen popping in the first 2 minutes. And this gets just annoying.