Dream Pallets

So this isn't me asking for a nerf (although I think they are too common, as every Freddy I go against seems to have them), but I'm really struggling to counter them. Currently what I'm doing is just trying to stay awake as long as possible.

I'm not a novice survivor either as I'll be approaching a year of playing at red ranks (if I don't count my break between Early December and late March). Although I think the reason I struggle as dream pallets is that despite always getting to red ranks, I only really play DbD sporadically, for example I only played dbd five times during the July season. So I don't go against many Freddy's, so I don't get much practice. Due to only playing sporadically I've never been able to get as good as I was before I took my break.

So I'm asking if anyone has advice on how to counter dream pallets. More for my certain play-style, of being the one being chased by the killer.

Comments

• yandere777
    yandere777 Member Posts: 728

I main freddy but dont use his pallets that much but i have some tips.

If you see 2 pallets next to each other one is always fake so drop one of em early or dont even risk the loop. Remember that you only see them when asleep so when you are getting chased the first time look around and scout what pallets are used and what isn't. If you noice that the freddy is respecting some pallets but not others this will tell you outright that he knows it's a dream pallet. Drop pallets you think are fake a little early. Play around windows more than pallets. He is an m1 killer if windows are available so double t-wall tiles are bad to him.

The above tips dont always work but help you minimize the chances of getting caught in them.

• yandere777
    yandere777 Member Posts: 728

Oh and the reason they are common is because 3 of his add ons give him the ability. If i were you, I'd be more afraid of dream snares because those will get you hit before you could even drop the pallet

• edgarpoop