The Dead by Daylight team would like your feedback in a Player Satisfaction survey! https://dbd.game/4dbgMEM

face camping is a huge problem on switch

face camping is the norm on switch , 90% of killers are face campers and you cant even message them after the match cause there is not chat on switch

Comments

• Rinthespooki
    Rinthespooki Member Posts: 255

Expected from new players, i did the same when i started playing (3 years ago when swf were incredibly broken)

• OriginalSin
    OriginalSin Member Posts: 22

Don't get caught(hide better/loop better), make the killer learn by either completing gens and getting out while someone is camped or learning to group save, pip up to get to a level that they won't waste their time like that anymore. It happens on all platforms, mostly at low ranks. We have all gone through it at some point or another. It gets a lot better. Stick with it!

• HeroLives
    HeroLives Member Posts: 1,985

No ,but really just try your best to rank up Bc it’s less face campy the higher you go.

• LordCyphre
    LordCyphre Member Posts: 195
    edited October 2019

Don't feed campers. Thank god you can't message anyone, the toxicity coming from that isn't ging to help anyone and most certainly won't convince a player to not camp.

Teach Killers through gameplay that camping just gives survivors free reign of the map.

Pressure gens and don't be too altruistic.

Sometimes someone has to be the sacrificial lamb.

• X_Scott
    X_Scott Member Posts: 137

Yeah I think camping is newer players. My brother started playing (on xbox, I'm on switch, so we can't even play together) and is only a killer. I watched him and started telling him not to be a dick, because all he did was camp. Your welcome, Xbox.

• ProfessorDunwich
    ProfessorDunwich Member Posts: 1,514

Overwhelmingly going to be baby killers on Twitch. Doesn't make it less irritating. But it will get better.

• Volfawott
    Volfawott Member Posts: 3,893