"You ruined my fun"

So I'm a survivor main but I play both survivor and killer, and have reached rank 1 in both (mind you I haven't reached rank 1 killer since October 2018, and I'm not that good with killer anymore). With Dead By Daylight I notice an expectation that their opponent's job is to provide them with a "fun game".

To be honest this is mostly from survivors, who some believe it's the killers job to provide them with a fun game. Whilst it's not entirely survivors, I've had killers messaging me to declare that I am now on their Mori list because they couldn't catch me or because I saved someone with with borrowed time at the end of the game.

My response is that to those who have the opinion that it's their opponents job to provide them with a fun game, do you care about how much fun they are having in the game?

I certainly don't care about the killers enjoyment of the game when I play survivor. My version of fun is being able to be chased by the killer for a long period of time, till when all the generators are powered up, the killer is driven to facecamp me, or the killer disconnects (especially when I see at the end of the game, the killer is a red rank). I highly doubt the killer is having a wonderful time in those situations.

So I don't care about the killer's enjoyment, so I don't expect the killer to care about my enjoyment of the game.

Comments

• se05239
    se05239 Member Posts: 3,919

↑This.

Its the reason why I've disabled the post-game chat and why I don't allow random comments on my Steam profile. No matter how I play, it ain't gonna be the "right" way. No point in trying.

• Nutty_Professor
    Nutty_Professor Member Posts: 621