I Hate Ghostface!

I am familiar with playing against all of the killers and have strategies to counter them...except Ghostface.

I don't know how to play against him. I'm not a beginner either - I'm a purple rank survivor. I could do with a few Kill Your Friends sessions for practice, but that's not possible at the moment. He just gets me into the exposed status too quickly.

Typically, I'll be on a gen at the start of the match then, BOOM, seemingly without warning - I'll be in the exposed status and he just downs me after a brief chase. I think the sound of the gen is likely masking the sound of his rippling robes and the warning sound during the marking process. I'm using a headset as well. Is it just me or does this happen to others?

I played a game yesterday against a Ghostface with ruin and some nasty add-ons:

Ghostface Caught on Tape (Ultra Rare)

• Tremendously increases the Stalking rate when leaning from cover.
  • Tremendously decreases the Stalking rate when not leaning from cover.

Driver's License (Very Rare)

• Considerably decreases the detection range to reveal The Killer while Night Shroud is active.

It was not a fun match! Oh, and did I mention he had an Ebony Momento Mori? So he just moried everyone. This brings me to another point: killer add-ons need to be revised. I think anything that tremenously or considerably affects gameplay should be taken out of the game, as it's unfair. Ghostface already gets people exposed fast enough - does this really need to be tremendously speeded-up?

To be fair, I did get used to looking around for him during that match and listening for his rippling robes. I managed to be the last survivor to get killed. But I also think he partially marks me, then I escape, but when he finds me again, he seems to get me exposed in a split second. Is there any cooldown from marking progress?

I find Spine Chill effective against Ghostface and I used that perk a lot - but not always.

Comments

• pemberley