The Dead by Daylight team would like your feedback in a Player Satisfaction survey! https://dbd.game/4dbgMEM

Concede Option

I'm not sure why this is still an issue (especially during this BBQ event), but I'm still pretty annoyed by the Survivor players who stay longer than they should be in a trial AFTER the exit gates are opened. It's one thing if they possibly wanted to risk getting more points, but it's another if they're actively trying to spend 15+ more minutes in a match JUST to annoy a Killer. 
 Like I'll see all three other survivor get to leave and move on to the next game- or get simply STOP playing the game because they're done; Yet I have to sit/search for some time not even really playing at all. 
 We need more ways to counteract troll-play in DbD, because like all multiplayer games, it'll never go away.

Comments

• Eveline
    Eveline Member Posts: 2,340
    What if im still new to the game and have trouble locating even generators not to mention a hatch. :dizzy:

I bet its frustrating and I too as a survivor feel bad for it but I never prolong the game intentionally. I am just trying to be stealthy and escape. I don't want to be found if I'm the last survivor alive because chances are higher for me to die.
  • VolantConch1719
    VolantConch1719 Member Posts: 1,213

I've had games where I had no clue where the exit gates were, so I just wandered aimlessly. And others where I did know, but I was moving so carefully so I wouldn't be found.

Just saying, like Eveline said, they may not be doing it intentionally. Sure, there are trolls who would do that, but sometimes they may just be lost.

• Tsulan
    Tsulan Member Posts: 15,095
    edited August 2018

@Eveline said:
    What if im still new to the game and have trouble locating even generators not to mention a hatch. :dizzy: