A Balanced New Survivor Idea

Colton147
Colton147 Member Posts: 523
edited December 2019 in Creations

As the title says...

As there is no survivor dedicated to the LGBT, I felt like there should be a gay survivor. As a side note, I am not good at writing backstories.

Name: Brady Xander

Description: Brady during high school was very caring , athletic, and protective to his fellow peers, and now as an adult, he believes in helping and caring for others.

Perks:

"In This Together": When near a same-sex survivor within 32/36/40 meters, both you and the survivor walk 50% faster.

"Distraction": When near a same-sex survivor being chased by a killer within 64/96/128 meters, your encourage the same-sex survivor to break into a sprint at 150% of their normal running speed for 5 seconds and revealing your aura to the survivor for 10 seconds. Distraction has a cooldown of 80/70/60 seconds and causes exhaustion to yourself (but not your ally)

"Never Gonna Give You Up": When a same-sex survivor is hooked by the killer, you leave no scratch marks for 10/20/30 seconds and sprint at 150% of your normal running speed for 10 seconds; NGGYU has a cooldown of 60 seconds. NGGYU does not cause exhaustion.

Comments

• VolantConch1719
    VolantConch1719 Member Posts: 1,216

Haven't BHVR already confirmed that at least one of their characters is gay? Or am I going crazy again?

And then there's a major issue with your perks. Are we talking biological sex? In that case, you pretty much completely alienate transgenders. Are we talking psychological (not sure if that's the right word) sex? In that case, literal hordes of complaints will come in because their favorite character is trans (or not trans, works both ways).

I like the concept, but it could never work.

• TheMonadoBoi
    TheMonadoBoi Member Posts: 346

I like the idea of inclusion and I think they should have an openly LGBT+ character, but having perks based on sex/gender creates a bunch of balance issues.

• Tisfine