Dead by Daylight

Dead by Daylight

The Mimic - Killer Concept & Perks

Award
Favorite
Favorited
Unfavorite
Download
"I know this has always been suggested, a killer that can look like another survivor. This idea is one that I had myself, and I understand that I am not the first to think of it. However, I think the perks that I am putting forward here are pretty good and would fit the game well. I'm not an artist and by nomeans a graphic designer. I created the perk and power icons myself in Fireworks (old photo editting software). For my level of editting, I think it's quite good :).

I am open to constructive criticism so please do let me know what you think!.

The perks are:

Despawn ~ This allows the killer to see the game from 3rd person view (survivor view) for a limited time. I've said it is activated by chase only. If you think thats a good idea please let me know.

Greed & Misfortune (Hex) ~ Cleansing this totem will remove or degrade your current perks for the duration of the game. This means survivors will have to think twice before cleansing a fire totem. It could remove ruin, lullaby or noed. OR it could remove your own perks. A kind of, taste of their own medicine.

Mirroed Edge ~ Skillchecks will be reversed depending on the level of the perk. I think level 1 will make only repair skillchecks reversed, level 2 will make all skillchecks reversed, and level 3 will be a 50/50 chance of a reversed skillcheck. What do you think of that?, Level 3 will keep survivors on their feet, and make them have to watch the skillcheck area incase a reverse one appears.