The Dead by Daylight team would like your feedback in a Player Satisfaction survey! https://dbd.game/4dbgMEM

Thinking of buying game on PS4

I’ve been watching this game on twitch and it looks really fun. Is it still populated enough on PS4 to get games?

thanks guys.

Comments

• lasombra1979
    lasombra1979 Member Posts: 1,142

I play on PS4. I have little issue with queue times. Longest i have waited is 7 min as survivor. Killer is like 30 seconds.

• kcwolf1975
    kcwolf1975 Member Posts: 651

Plenty of players, I have rarely seen the same person twice.

• iBetClaudette
    iBetClaudette Member Posts: 299

Other than the occasional lag, it's a good time on the PS4. I've been playing for two years now.

• Razovar
    Razovar Member Posts: 16

Aww that sounds good, would I be ok just starting off as a brand new player or is it only hardcore players left?

• andyollolloll
    andyollolloll Member Posts: 940

PS4 has long wait times if you are survivor, seems to be good this x2 blood week

• Fog_King
    Fog_King Member Posts: 688

I play on PS4 and there are plenty of players. Starting now, might be a bit confusing at first, because there are a lot of characters, both survivors and killers, lots of perks, add-ons, items and there are the archives too, but after a few days, it should be easier. The core mechanics are simple enough to understand.

• twistedmonkey
    twistedmonkey Member Posts: 4,291

The population is good for this game.

One point to make is killer queues when you first start can be long while survivor ones are quicker.

This reverses as you rank up.

There is a bug in the matchmaking which they are going to look into upon returning from the holiday break 😉.

It's good time to jump in if it's a game you like the look of as right now there is a double blood point event on till the 6th so you can level up characters a lot faster atm.