So this just happened...

Options
Kungpowa
Kungpowa Member Posts: 17
edited February 2020 in General Discussions

I started playing a little over a month or so ago. I have occasionally run into annoying things that were just a little toxic that I brushed off, like Ebony Mori, and just moved on to the next match. This though, took the cake. Apparently there was one survivor who just fed Mike Meyers until he was at his highest rank and due to the addons, this game was over in about 5-6 mintues. No surivors were hooked. All killed on the spot once he reached us individually. He never lost the ability to insta kill everyone on the spot. The addons responsible are below.

I have edited the names to protect the other players privacy.

My question is, is this the type of gameplay that the developers wish for their game? I'm asking honestly. Like I said I'm newer and I don't know their intentions all that well. I ask because I'm not sure I want to play the game if this kind of thing is going to be allowed. I understand survivors have broken items as well.

P.S. No I'm not the best looper yet but working on it. Two rank 5 survivors up against a rank 13 killer with those addons couldn't even live to tell the tale either, as you can see. Deaths will and do happen in this game, but they shouldn't happen like that.

Comments

• Tatariu
    Tatariu Member Posts: 3,016
    Options

Jump in a locker and there is no way Myers can kill you. Exposed is scary, unless you're injured, have Dead Hard, or are good at looping. While I understand why you'd hate these kinds of addons, they're the rarest variety and in-turn, the most powerful. To counter Myers, just break LOS (line of sight). He can't stalk you through walls. Those two addons in combination make stalking take FOREVER. If he got it early on, then it was mainly your team's fault.

• Kungpowa
    Options