Was it fun?

Options

So I'm relatively new to the game and I play killer. And I was watching old dbd vids and I noticed their was a offering for the spirit that removed the emission sound. So I was wondering for those who played during the time, was it more of a annoyance or enjoyable?

Comments

• Fibijean
    Fibijean Member Posts: 8,342
    Options

For survivors, or for the killer? I never played Spirit back then, but I imagine it was a lot of fun for the killer because it made it easy to catch survivors unawares. Most survivors, on the other hand, hated it with a passion because it made her much harder to counter, opportunities for which were pretty thin on the ground to begin with.

• ohheyitsbobcat
    ohheyitsbobcat Member Posts: 1,661
    Options

What Fibijean said. As killer it was pretty fun because you could switch targets or get grabs really easily without much worry.

As Survivor it was rather annoying because unless you're on comms with the entire team or running Spine Chill, she could potentially grab you at any time you were on a gen. There was very little counterplay to it and after the first few times you get jumped scared it just became annoying.

• MrPeterPFL
    MrPeterPFL Member Posts: 636
    Options

Dude, for Killers it was fun, back in the day you would run Monitor&Abuse to reduce the Terror Radius, Silent Phase to a Gen, feel the collision, Gen Grab, Hook Survivor, Rinse and Repeat.

As for Survivor not fun at all, no matter how much you observe the area whilst doing a Gen, she’ll pop out of nowhere giving almost no time to react. You’ll either get hit or grabbed (Mostly grabbed). For the rest of the game you’ll have to Gen tap.

• Kwikwitted
    Kwikwitted Member Posts: 641
    Options

Was it fun? Meh, kinda?

Was it effective? Good lord yes.

Though now with how wonky dedicated servers are I have no idea if it would work as well since gen grabs are almost impossible now.

• VIle
    VIle Member Posts: 167
    Options