The Dead by Daylight team would like your feedback in a Player Satisfaction survey! https://dbd.game/4dbgMEM

A glimmer of hope for a F13 chapter has popped up!

13»

Comments

• shwag
    shwag Member Posts: 417

Watch it end up being maniac cop.....

I'm completely fine with it lol.

• Cornpopers_Evan
    Cornpopers_Evan Member Posts: 2,428

That would be hilarious to see! With that said, I think MC is probably so far down on the totem poll that you couldn't even see him if you were to look down from the top. xD

• Jasonisanicefella
    Jasonisanicefella Member Posts: 377

Let me tell all that there is to know, I am an expert in King's cosmology.

In the original IT 1986, Pennywise the dancing clown, aka Bob Gray is one of the favourite forms of the entity known as IT.

A part of this entity landed in Derry, around the time of dinosaurs and lived there for millions of years.

Its true form is comparable to a spider, at least that;s what the human mind can see about IT. Its real true form is made of something called the dead-lights.

This form of It is brother and probably equal to another entity called the turtle, later renamed Maturin the turtle.

Both of this creature were created by "the other", which is probably Gan the name of this god of the gods. This is the creature that guides the losers club in their path against It, it is also the creature which congratulates Bill after they defeat IT in 1985.

It is a female monster claimed to be the eater of worlds, in later books we will see more about this nature.

In the 1994 book called insomnia, It seems to be equated with another creature known as the Crimson King, this is later almost redacted with the two being probably two different beings.

In both cases, It and the Crimson King are creature of a dimension called Todash, this is where the agents of the Random come from.

Their job is to destroy the dark tower which is the centre of existence of King's universe.

So is Pennywise like the entity of DBD ?