The Dead by Daylight team would like your feedback in a Player Satisfaction survey! https://dbd.game/4dbgMEM

10 games in a row with Wraith at rank 1. Not a single depip. Tell me how the Wraith is bad.

Flawless_
Flawless_ Member Posts: 323
edited May 2020 in General Discussions

Long Post...

Inb4 I didn't make this to brag about how good I am or to say that killer is easy. It's not. I consider myself pretty average and I've been maining the bing bong boi since I started playing DBD. Whenever I look at tier lists the Wraith is always at the bottom and I'm really puzzled as to why that is.

Now that I have so much time staying at home I thought I would try replicating Tru3's experiment to see if I can pull it off with my humble 850 hours in the game vs his 5000. I also made sure to change a few things to make it more interesting/challenging:

-I did not tunnel or camp, I tried to be as fair as I could without throwing the game.

-I did not slug for the 4k but I did during the game when it was beneficial.

-I puposely used different builds and addons. I don't see the point of playing just one build since that just proves one build is better than other builds.

-My goal was just to stay at rank one for as many games as possible. On the 11th game I got my ass handed to me by a team with 3 freaking flashlights. Some games I guess you just can't win...

So these are my results:

There you have it guys. My take on this experiment is that the whole "I get a toxic swf group every game" argument is blown waaaay out of proportion in this forum. Yes matchmaking is a joke at the moment. Yes killer is hard and a few mistakes can cost you the game, but if a mediocre player like me can win consistently with the Wraith I can't imagine how it must be for other, "better" killers. Anyway sorry for the wall of text I just thought it would be interesting to open up a discussion as to why you think the Wraith is good or bad compared to other killers. Thank you for coming to my ted talk.