A change to STBFL

Hello, I'm new to the dead by daylight forums (but I have played the game for over a year on ps4) so I am sorry if this has already been talked about.

I run save the best for last on pretty much every killer because it helps end chases quicker, allows me to keep an eye on where the survivor goes instead of watching the animation of a successful hit, and helps counter swf or just ballsy survivors who try body blocking or messing with me. As we all know, STBFL only helps decrease M1 succesful attack animations and the only way to save stacks is to hit the obsession with a power attack (only applicable to demo, huntress, Billy, oni, Bubba, plague and anyone else I'm forgetting). However, it does not speed up the animation for those succesful attacks.

Would the perk be better if these animations were shortened but at the price of losing stacks regardless of how you hit the obsession? This would only help a few killers, and would not affect killers such as huntress, plague, bubba or any killer that has a completely different attack for their power, or continues using their power after a successful hit.

The same could be applied for relentless but only for killers it is applicable to.

I may have not written this the best, but again it is my first post, and this is just my opinion. As a Demogorgon main, it's quite annoying having to deal with the aftermath of the shred attack due to how long the animation is, and there is only one add on that helps and it's only a slightly reduce.

Comments

• Sonzaishinai
    Sonzaishinai Member Posts: 7,976

That on Legions fatal frenzy or nurses blink stun would be bonkers

And if you would exclude those that would just bring confusion of why it would work on some killers and not others

It's a neat idea but I don't think it would be worth the hassle and confusement that would bring

• Stinde
    Stinde Member Posts: 459