Dead by Daylight should no longer be affected by an outage. Players logging into the game between September 26 3PM ET and September 28th 3PM ET will receive 1M Bloodpoints as compensation.

Do you change cosmetics depending on your mood or intention?

I mainly play Wraith, whenever I'm playing normally I usually wear the Phantom Of The Opera cosmetic because I love the musical and he has a freaking cape, but if I want to instill fear and dread into my victims and rob them of all hope, then I slap on the Weathered Scarecrow cosmetic, even got a message one time after playing in Lery's that described me as a "Scary ass Wraith" lol

Comments

• adirgeforthedead
    adirgeforthedead Member Posts: 424

I just started playing the game about two months ago so I don't have a rather large catalogue of cosmetics just yet, but I just change it depending on my mood and what I feel like using.

You truly sound like one of the Killers that I'd truly enjoy playing against since you seem to have fun and scaring people with your Killer, ahaha.

• xGodSendDeath
    xGodSendDeath Member Posts: 320

Nah I just switch them up like every couple of killer games. I try to find cool combinations by mixing different parts of the intended outfits

• Zwergz112
    Zwergz112 Member Posts: 199

I love scaring people as Wraithy Boi lol, even though he may not be the most powerful Killer I love the idea of stalking my prey and the mind games he can do😁

• Heartbound
    Heartbound Member Posts: 3,255

I have one outfit for each character that I like wearing, and play certain characters when I'm in a certain mood.

I'll play my mains when I'm tryharding etc, sillier characters when I'm just messing around and so on and so forth.

• BaschFonRonsenburg
    BaschFonRonsenburg Member Posts: 311

I put on p3 cosmetics when I have to be sweaty due to dailies/challenges but outside of that I try to be humorous. I’ll put on the bucketesque cosmetic on trapper and change my name to Help I Can’t See