Is Leatherface an evil person?

Options
Elena
Elena Member Posts: 2,188
edited November 2020 in Lore

In the lore it states:

Leatherface kills not from a desire to exert his will over others, to satisfy carnal urges, or even to quiet the voices in his head. He kills because he is scared. Scared that others will hurt him; scared that his family will be displeased with him, scared that their shared willingness to eat human flesh will be discovered.

While I'm not good at digging deep into lore, I can infer from that sample of text that Leatherface isn't entirely evil himself, he just wants to protect his family.

What do you think/know? Is there a part of Leatherface that can be considered good?

Try and keep the comments respectful.

Comments

• Boss
    Boss Member Posts: 13,613
    Options

Not an expert on his character at all, but i thought he's bad at learning, and his dad and brother keeping him home and not helping to learn at all are what keep him like this.

I'm oh so sure others can tell you about him way better than me, but that's what i know.

• tippy2k2
    tippy2k2 Member Posts: 5,011
    Options

He's not "evil" in the same way that some of the killers like Freddy Krueger are evil. Basically LF has been told his entire life that people coming onto their land are monsters who will take him away from his family so he must defend the family and the land at all cost.

He's no more evil than a lion taking down a gazelle. However, I'm not sure what kind of comfort that is going to be to the gazelle to let it know that it's not the lions fault, this is just it's nature...

• Owlzey
    Owlzey Member Posts: 442
    Options