Thank You Devs

Alright you sweaty DbD players, I'm gonna say it, and you're gonna be pissed, but here it is:

Devs, you're awesome! The addition of Freddy to Windows Store is what has kicked off this forum post, but really it's been long overdue. There will always be something that the community wants. But let me just say that the game has been moving in a great direction every day since I started playing about a year ago. I love the graphics, new killers, crossplay, commitment to reworking older perks and killers, and basically everything about it. I finally get to play all the killers, and that's a cherry on top. Can't wait for what you've got planned next, and don't let the BS on these forums get you down. :) Happy Holidays!

Comments

• Unicorn
    Unicorn Member Posts: 2,340

Grateful for Elodie, don’t care for the bugs.

• Felnex
    Felnex Member Posts: 334
    edited December 2020

But they called us a "family" in their christmas event update!

EWWW Bhvr. Scummy marketing tactics.

• Holy **** this thread is a stale echo chamber. Do all of you guys on here really think that these guys are just callous business robots whose only dream is to make money off of one game?

I'm not gunna rant about " oh they work hard " cuz it's not like I know. But at the very least I don't waste my time *****ing and moaning online in their forums about the game thinking that my nihilistic take is gunna do anything. Being bitter online solves nothing. Dehumanising people because you don't like how they balance a game is insanely petty. If you don't like things about a game, move on. Play something else. When their player base dips they might reach out and try to fix things. But by virtue of you continuing to play and engage you're just showing them that you still like what they're doing.