Best solo queue builds?

Options

So, I've been playing this game since September 2019. I like to think I've gotten the ropes of it - I don't pretend to be the best survivor ever, but I think I'm fairly good.

That said, survivor solo queue has been a nightmare lately, as I've said in another topic. So instead of just being frustrated by it, I figured I'd ask the community: what are your best recommended solo queue builds?

Currently I'm a rank 3, running DS, Spine Chill, Kindred, and WGLF (because I love the BPs, I realize this doesn't help a whole lot in solo queue)

Any thoughts, suggestions, or builds you run?

Comments

• Yords
    Yords Member Posts: 5,781
    Options

Whatever fits your playstyle is good. However, since it is solo queue you should know that Kindred is undoubtedly the best solo queue perk. Of course, you could always run other perks that complement a solo queue playstyle and that is playing incredibly efficiently. Meaning you waste no time and make every second count.

Kindred should always be on a solo queue build.

DS is not a bad choice, but once you become skilled in being chased you won't need it as much as everyone thinks they do. I recommend unbreakable once you can start looping the killer enough to discourage them from chasing you.

WGLF is also a great choice, but it requires you to be very quick in saving a teammate from the ground since you have to go over to them while being undetected by the killer. I recommend running SB with this.

WMI is a fantastic perk that many people overlook. It is great especially during times like this where rank reset just happened.

Bond is really good, but keep in mind that it only works for you. You can see your team but they can't see you.

• lagosta
    lagosta Member Posts: 1,870
    Options

BT if you wanna guarantee safe unhooks. This will combo well with DH if the killer messes the timing.