The Dead by Daylight team would like your feedback in a Player Satisfaction survey! https://dbd.game/4dbgMEM

How do I avoid getting looped the entire game as killer?

I'm new to the game and I'm trying to learn killer (rank 11)

It's tough because almost every game I just end up getting looped for an eternity. I instantly break the pallet (unless it's a bad loop) and they just run to another one and another and so on, and it never ends.

I don't have the blood points to get perks that would help me with this and getting blood points in the first place is hard lol.

Any tips? :)

Comments

• lowiq
    lowiq Member Posts: 436

Play Nurse

• BigDickMyers
    BigDickMyers Member Posts: 16

I'm new to the game and I heard she's super hard to learn even for people who have already played the game for a while so how long do you think it takes to learn her? I don't care about my rank at all so I don't really care if I derank.

• BigDickMyers

Thanks mate! I'll keep that in mind next time, since I usually just keep going and 2-3 gens get done in the meantime

• Chchchcheryl
    Chchchcheryl Member Posts: 1,531

Early game, 2-3 gens get done fairly quickly if you get into a chase early on and that's not something the two tile rule can help me with (I for one am not a massively experienced killer, only been playing a few months), but this might be because I mostly play Trapper and he is a heavily setup oriented killer.

What killer do you play right now the most, because they all especially excel at particular things

• BigDickMyers

I usually play between executioner and spirit but I have a bunch of killers unlocked and randomly play whatever I feel like (downside is I usually play with like one perk and no add-ons cuz it takes forever to get em)

• SilentPill
    SilentPill Member Posts: 1,302

Bamboozle, bamboozle is probably #1 with Enduring being #2. The biggest time wasters in the game are shut down by bamboozle. Never respect pallets and enduring will teach you that.