Do killers enjoy getting nice messages?

deathcheetos
deathcheetos Member Posts: 23
edited May 2021 in General Discussions

Hey everyone,

Probably a stupid question here, but I’m very new to the game (got it like last week but I’ve been playing a lot and ranking up fast), and I’ve been watching the forums and subreddit for a while now and I read a LOT of posts about toxic/mean survivors. So, to kinda combat or balance out the ######### people, I’ve been trying to send every killer I play against a nice message. I’m not able to message everyone since I’m on console, so when I can’t do that I try to friend them to show that I like/appreciate them.

My question for the forum is; Do killers enjoy being nicely messaged and/or befriended?

I’m doing it to try to spread positivity, but if it’s actually just annoying or an inconvenience to people I’ll have to reconsider.

Some context info:

sometimes killers message me back and then they’re always nice, but mostly they don’t reply.

I send messages like: “Thanks for the game! :)” Or “You really steamrolled us hahah. Good job!”

Comments

• Red_Beard
    Red_Beard Member Posts: 550

Yes, I did. But long ago I decided I didn't need to see people flame me in the end game chat because of something I did they didn't like so I have my end game chat shut off and won't see it. Thanks for trying though.

• HaunterofShadows
    HaunterofShadows Member Posts: 4,092

Yes. Or at least I do.

• Zwergz112
    Zwergz112 Member Posts: 199

I play both sides but a nice message never fails to brighten my day, made some friends afterwards too whether I did well or was steamrolled. There are people who will think you're being sarcastic though and others who just aren't playing to have fun but just to make others miserable but it never hurts to be kind. :)

• AVoiceOfReason
    AVoiceOfReason Member Posts: 2,723

Give respect even in a loss. The other side had to take beatings just like everyone else to get good. Its always appreciated.