The Dead by Daylight team would like your feedback in a Player Satisfaction survey! https://dbd.game/4dbgMEM

Killer Individuality

SMitchell8
SMitchell8 Member Posts: 3,302

Do any of you guy's stand out from the crowd when it comes to killer appearance, cosmetics and playstyle? I've been playing since 2017 and id say 99% of my matches we're against killers wearing there default cosmetic. I can't tell the 200 or odd so Huntresses or Billy's apart. As for standing out myself, I play as the Blue Oni. Blue mask and Blue/silver armour. Pretty sure if you faced one on the UK servers it was me :) I've only ever faced 2 Oni's that didn't use the default skin.

So do you guys run a school girl spirit, blighted PH or classic ghostface etc?

Comments

• SMitchell8

Spot on, but they do put quite a bit of effort into making them and pushing them towards people using them. Trickster for example has a decent few options.

• Phasmamain
    Phasmamain Member Posts: 11,531

I have yet to see another clown look like mine

• tippy2k2
    tippy2k2 Member Posts: 5,169
    edited June 2021

I mix and match the rift cosmetics but I have no desire to pay money for special cosmetics to make my killer look different.

I do feel like I'm the only one who uses the wooden puppet face on the clown. I always thought that was way creepy so I use the Mr Puddles Body with the Puppet Face since it clashes in such a creepy way...

• GeneralV
    GeneralV Member Posts: 10,434

I play Freddy, there is not really a choice. It is either Default or Prestige.

• QwQw
    QwQw Member Posts: 4,531

I wear Blight's grey recolor with a silver cane.

Haven't seen anyone else wear that outfit combo.

• Paina
    Paina Member Posts: 231

You mean the Pulcinella skin? I've always wanted to play against a Clown wearing that, cause it really creeeps me out somehow

• Mew
    Mew Member Posts: 1,832
    edited June 2021

ive only bought a couple of killer cosmetics, tbh