Do you consider Dead by Daylight survivor sided, killer sided, or balanced?

Altarf
Altarf Member Posts: 1,045
edited June 2021 in General Discussions

For clarification, we're talking about high skill levels of play. Not tournament levels, but both teams being in about the top 25% of players. And for the sake of argument, we're excluding killers in the top or bottom percents, like Nurse, Spirit, Trapper and Trickster. Curious to see what people think.

I'd consider this game more survivor sided than not, but considerably more balanced than it has been when I started playing. Although that's not exactly difficult to reach. This is due to the effectiveness of splitting up on generators - being nigh-uncounterable without incredible mistakes on the survivor team being capitalised on, the relative lack of an early game to allow the killer to start pressuring, the ridiculous spawns of survivors next to generators and totems, map design and RNG, and the ease of which the survivors' objective can be completed compared to the killer's 12 hooks.

What about you? Please keep it civil, we don't want a "My opinion is right, if you disagree you are obviously an entitled killer/survivor main who wants to 4K/bully the killer every game."

Comments

• foxsansbox
    foxsansbox Member Posts: 2,209

Surprisingly accurate first response to a sensitive subject. Let's see what the rest of the chuckleheads will do to take this thread downhill.

• DrJohn
    DrJohn Member Posts: 223

I think overall it's survivor sided, though much closer to being balanced than years passed, the game just overall has more tools for survivors in 1v1 and 1v4 aspect of the game. I honestly prefer solo queue survivor to killer at this point.

• Hex_Ignored
    Hex_Ignored Member Posts: 1,865

Swf sided

• Phasmamain
    Phasmamain Member Posts: 11,531

Map rng makes the game balanced in the sense that either side can get a huge advantage

• WeenieDog
    WeenieDog Member Posts: 2,184

Kind of depends