The killer community is destroying this game

Comments

• thrawn3054
    thrawn3054 Member Posts: 5,897

I imagine it depends on location alot. Actual face camping is rare for me to see. Heavy proxy camping and tunneling is pretty common though.

• Sypherpathic
    Sypherpathic Member Posts: 488

I agree that there should be some changes to the game design... I'm not a game designer so I'm not sure what they'd do. My thought is they should figure out what makes the game 'not fun' for people then adjust from there. It's tough because I am not a very competitive gamer. I'm not sure I'd be playing an asymmetrical game if I was, though.

Thanks, I wasn't trying to be too defensive, but yeah. I think it's valuable to remember that there are five people in each match looking for something. Hopefully, it's to have a good time with the entertainment we've chosen here. I think too often, people are choosing to make the other side suffer which is a weird thing to want to do.

• StibbityStabbity
    StibbityStabbity Member Posts: 1,839

There are ways to tell, but it's still an educated guess at best. No real way to confirm. Generally, however, you can tell by how they time unhooks compared to what you are doing, how well the team as a whole moves around and against you, etc. Are you against a mess or a swarm? These are all hints, of course, not tell-tale signs.

• katoptris
    katoptris Member Posts: 3,120

Both side are killing this game.

• HaunterofShadows
    HaunterofShadows Member Posts: 4,088

I mean your pfp suggests you don't get slugged

• StibbityStabbity

I agree. Also, I am mostly a Survivor main with Killer brain. As such, I try to look at the game as a whole rather than from the perspective of a single side. From that perspective, it becomes much less about telling people how to play, and more about how the game should be designed to be played. That's where I find a lot of faults.