The Dead by Daylight team would like your feedback in a Player Satisfaction survey! https://dbd.game/4dbgMEM

How many times Flashbang saved your life?

linancy
linancy Member Posts: 38

Flashbang is really fun and hilarious at times.

How often do you use it?

Comments

• Patrick1088
    Patrick1088 Member Posts: 628

I was a Doctor on Hawkins and Leon was being chased down a hallway. I see him drop a well timed flashbang, but turn my back and moonwalk before it went off.

I think some people have really gotten the hang of it, but most haven't lol

I think its a cool mechanic as an alternate to flashlights

• CheeseAnton
    CheeseAnton Member Posts: 882

I was using Flashbang, already had one equipped and I could get another and a locker was near. Without thinking about it, I gave the one I was holding to the Dwight I was working on the gen with and got another.

That Flashbang quite literally saved my life. Dwight pulled off a Flashbang save on the killer while I was the one being carried (and it was death hook). Because all the gens were done and there was an exit gate 99'd nearby, both me and the Dwight escaped. It was one of the best feelings in the world that both a random and the person I gave the FB to saved me.

Other than that, haven't been many but I still use Flashbang often.

• bm33
    bm33 Member Posts: 8,152

I had a Wraith face camp me and hit me on the hook because I was running flash bang and blast mine. I was only using Flashbang when I would be in a chase with him but he REALLY didn't like it.

• Mew
    Mew Member Posts: 1,832

was against a nemesis on bloodlodge, i dropped a flashbang at shack window and got a lot of distance from the blind and got my teammate up

if i didnt have flashbang, we both would’ve died. claudette got out because of it.

• Edgars_Raven
    Edgars_Raven Member Posts: 1,236

Just look up, easier :)