We deployed a fix to solve an issue preventing players from unhooking, healing or picking up Survivors. Players will need to reboot to see the change reflected in-game. Thank you for your patience!

No more real fog?

When i started playing DBD there was a looot of fog everywhere. I remember so much fog fogging around every corner... And now its mostly gone? I see dusty air at best.

Fog will come back in later updates or game will be fogless forever from now?

Comments

• SilentPill
    SilentPill Member Posts: 1,302

Fogless forever, the consoles from 8 years ago can’t handle it anymore.

• OrionQc24
    OrionQc24 Member Posts: 283

Was it really the reason they used ? I’m on ps5 now but my ps4 never had issues with fog. My favorite add on was the murky reagent and blood moon

• Zokenay
    Zokenay Member Posts: 1,158

Thing is when survivors used like 4 moon offerings to make the map nearly unplayable for killers, it was downright impossible to find those Claudettes

• Nikkiwhat
    Nikkiwhat Member Posts: 1,378

I feel like it was probably a nightmare to try to have on newer maps/redesigned maps and made for more work for them. Dunno officially, just spitballing it

• OrionQc24

I could understand that…although it was still fun…I mean I get it but it was really fun sometimes. And also certain killers could benefit from that so it wasn’t always good

• OrionQc24

Well with the end game collapse it wouldn’t really happen anymore

• M4dBoOmr
    M4dBoOmr Member Posts: 598
    edited August 2021

Yes, I really miss the darker maps :(

Even as killer, it had much more horror atmosphere like that

• DerpyPlayz
    DerpyPlayz Member Posts: 583

I actually do have this, if you have a PC and happen to have Nvidia, you can edit that way the game looks drastically by using Nvidia's special effects. (Least that is how I make my game look much better)

• GuyFawx
    GuyFawx Member Posts: 2,021