So, what's wrong with MMR system?

Raptorietz
Raptorietz Member Posts: 18
edited October 2021 in General Discussions

I don't exactly get it as how it works, it's been around 2 months already.

I am survivor main, 97% of my matches are all survivors, I get killers of my rank, who are doing ok, and I have a fair amount of 50% escape/dieing so I can't complain.

When I pick a killer, a role I don't have perks in, have literally below 3% gameplay, I play killers one-two times in a month, never succeed to get more than 1 hooks, don't even have meta perks and I am literally always being matched vs survivors who are golden/red ranks, who just tryhard so much that you will simply tell they are not even close to your level of playing when I am basically a huge noob with never progressing up in ranking system, but somehow I am being matched against survivors who are literally impossible to be killed.

How does this sh*t mmr work? All I see is that it literally doesn't work.

Why claiming they've introduced this system, they've reworked the ranks into badges or whatever it is, if it's basically literally the same as it used to be 3-4-5 months ago?

Comments

• Pulsar
    Pulsar Member Posts: 20,775

Yeah, it's a pretty silly system.

• JawsIsTheNextKiller
    JawsIsTheNextKiller Member Posts: 3,360

Default killer MMR is set a little high. Play a few games with the SAME killer, take a few losses and then you will be able to enjoy killer games. As the worst Huntress EU, I can even get an average of two kills with her.

The main reason MMR is complained about is that at the top level, really good killers are versing really good survivors and it highlights an inbalance in the power of both roles.

• GeneralV
    GeneralV Member Posts: 10,616

Everything.

• WishIcouldmain
    WishIcouldmain Member Posts: 4,082