mikaela reid counter?

so ive been playing killer a lot recently, please do note im still pretty new at the game like a week and im a bronze 1 killer, for some reason the match that i get is always against rank 10 or even red ranks, i dont really mind that but what i always dodge is mikaela players, i dont know what she does when i frist played a match against a mikaela but then i noticed that every survivor was healing everytime they were injured, i thoguht they all were running 4 self heal but apparently theres a boon totem (which i didnt know what it was before) and i thought its liek a hex totem so i ignored it but tehn i noticed the survivors keep coming around the area and healing up everytime, obviously im pretty confused, after the end of the match i searched up every perk they were running and found boon: totem of healing, i read about it and it seems pretty annoying and i dont see any way to counter it other than tunneling the mikaela, any suggestions?

Comments

• eyedi
    eyedi Member Posts: 3

This. The day I got Mikaela I got 3 plague matches in a row which made me realize CoH is kinda useless against her. When I play killer I'm less worried about CoH though as shadowstep is her perk that's truly broken.

• Barbarossa2020
    Barbarossa2020 Member Posts: 1,369

Tunnel and camp, don't bother for injured states, when you find someone who has CoH remove them from the game asap.

• StarLost
    StarLost Member Posts: 8,077

As others have said, the perk you are talking about is Circle of Healing, which is incredibly overpowered at present.

As you are new, you're going to have fewer options to deal with it too.

I'd say (if you have them):

• Play Plague. Her kit counters CoH.
    • Use Plaything (Cenobite perk) and Retribution (Deathslinger perk), this will make it more difficult to use as many boons.
    • Use Devour Hope (Hag perk).
    • Play Cannibal, Ghostface or Myers - as all three of them have the ability to instantly kill.