The Dead by Daylight team would like your feedback in a Player Satisfaction survey! https://dbd.game/4dbgMEM

Oni or Spirit?

Hi guys! This is my first post in this forum! I saw everyone here knows each other so I wanted to introduce myself a bit. I started playing when Epic gifted the game and I LOVED it. I'm still playing, mainly killer because I don't have any friends playing. I love Deathslinger, Pinhead and Piramid Head. I got to 9k with the Bubba shards, soooo... I wanted to ask everyone what your thoughts are on Oni and Spirit to know which one would be cooler to get!

And well, nice to meet you all, I think you'll see me more over here! ^^

Comments

• ThatOneDemoPlayer
    ThatOneDemoPlayer Member Posts: 5,623

Spirit is the stronger Yamaoka, but Oni is more fun imo

• DoritoHead
    DoritoHead Member Posts: 3,546

Oni is more fun IMO but harder to master

Spirit is stronger and comes with better perks

• tenoresax
    tenoresax Member Posts: 796

In the current CoH meta, Spirit by a mile.

• Sepex
    Sepex Member Posts: 1,451

I'd go Spirit, idk I never thought much about Oni.

• Gwinty
    Gwinty Member Posts: 981

Hard to tell. First of all: Both are very good Killers and are fun to play. Both can compete even against coordinated teams and have all the things you want from a A-Tier Killer will still having enough weaknesses to make them fair and fun to play again as a survivor (personal opinion, could differ from survivor to survivor).

Spirit is more of a planned and strategic Killer for me. Her power can end chases very quickly and she is one of the Killers who can run without any add-ons and still get work done. However she plays very different from most Killers as you have to pay attention to other details: Spirit plays very much by sound and surroundings. You will have to learn to look for moving grass, learn to gauge a survivors distance based on footsteps and outplay Iron Will with those tools.