Best games in a long time?

I've been playing DBD for at least two years now and I've always mixed up my play between killer and survivor. I used to really enjoy the vaired mechanics of killer but I would end up playing a bunch of survivor because of the amount of toxic abuse I'd get from the survivors.

I always found this weird though, it was like the other survivors I'd play with or the survivors i played against wouldn't do main objectives, just bully or annoy the killer. Then they'd say things like ggez and the like after making life miserable for them. The killers would get upset and then I'd see post about/videos/streams where killers would say "tunneling/camping is the only option anymore"

I don't see that anymore.

The new update feels like it really got rid of a huge part of the toxic base. I see more "ggwps" and "ggs <3" after matches. Killer and survivors even have fun little post game chats on occasion too where they compliment each other!

I'm not saying this is every game, every now and then I still see a ggez or a killer who just camps/tunnels but it really feels in my last 100 matches that it's gone way way down.

I don't know, maybe I've just been lucky but the new patch seems to have weeded out a lot of the toxic bullying and gameplay. It has been so refreshing and fun to play

Comments

• Zamiwami
    Zamiwami Member Posts: 24

"I don't know, maybe I've just been lucky but the new patch seems to have weeded out a lot of the toxic bullying and gameplay. It has been so refreshing and fun to play"

I think you are right, people who got used and entitled during the last meta, are refusing to adapt to the patch and just quitting. You could even see a bunch of "quitting" posts on the forum. Ofc there will always be entitled jerks, but they exist in any game.

Having played the game on and off the last 4 years, I personally enjoy the community now more than ever :)

Be the change you want to see!

• dugman
    dugman Member Posts: 9,713