We have temporarily disabled Firecrackers and the Flashbang Perk due to a bug which could cause the Killer's game to crash. These will be re-enabled in an upcoming patch when the issue is resolved.

Why Lerys Memorial Institute is my favourite map in the game

If you were to ask me what my favourite and least favourite maps in the game are, you will always get the same answer, Lerys Memorial Institute, and both Blackwater Swamp maps

To make a long story long though, Lerys always struck a cord with me back when I started playing in 2018, This was way before Realm Beyond, so Lerys was still the very bright and pretty ugly duckling that it used to be, I didn't like the map that much, i didn't dislike it, after all there were (and still are coughXColdwindandBlackwaterSwampXcough) much worse maps in the game, but it didn't really strike me as being as interesting as it could have been, Doctor was always one of the most interesting killers to me as a character even before I learned he was loosely based off of Wretched Scumbag Yang Yon Shing (Just in the very off chance you're reading this Yang, Hello, Say hi to Hitler, Stalin, Mao, and every one of your child abusing ilk in history for me when you arrive in the deepest pit of hell your psychopathic and inhuman self belongs in) and his map really didn't feel like it suited him, it was too bright and really selling the "run down secret government institute" vibe it was going for.

Then Realm Beyond happened and we went from a pretty bright and decent map, to this

It's dark, it's abandoned, marks of age and violence stain the halls, few lights function without flaw, the sounds of machinery still whirr and rattle without much purpose, the central generator is connected to a strange set of TVs, able to be powered on endlessly thanks to the group of tesla coils surrounding the central vent. This is an absolutely S-Tier map from it's visuals and sound design alone.