If you were affected by the Grade Reset Bloodpoints not being awarded properly, you will receive any missing Bloodpoints shortly. You may need to restart your game for the rewards to appear. Thank you for your patience!

Sanctum of Wrath (Yamaoka Estate)

Options

Comments

• LSDoneal
    LSDoneal Member Posts: 5
    Options

The main problem with this map is center building. It's very weak for survivors, but is the most important objective. It's so important that if it's not done, it can actively throw the match. Otherwise loops are fine minus bing in the center. Map is small but that's fine. Center just needs something. I don't know what, I'm not a designer. Though something needs help there.

• Adrien
    Adrien Member Posts: 82
    edited March 1
    Options

Slightly killer sided map. The main building is not safe enough, it's easy to cut the map in half as a killer because of the narrow center.

Suggestion : Increase the width around main building to add one filler pallet each side and make the main building vaults safer (add some fence to force the killer to do a longer bypass for instance).

Post edited by Adrien on
  • omegamalelemons
    omegamalelemons Member Posts: 1
    Options

This map is notorious for having a 3-gen spawning on either side of the main building" the shrine" terrible for solo queues to try and break the 3 to 4 gen, even with the anti 3 gen mechanics. It also has terrible gate spawns where it spawns both gates on the same side as well form like 10-11 clock and 8-7 or 1-2 and 5-4, and killer just camps and you have to pray get the gate to the letter A in escape and hide and go back to it.

The main building is weak, maybe not put both pallets on the same side and put them on opposite catty corner sides.

Also there is a unsafe pallet outside of main that connect to main and a scary statute. Maybe making some of the statutes broken and forming a slight rock formation, making it safer, but not broken in terms of looping.