Any former solos who managed to find a SWF they're happy with?

rha
rha Member Posts: 418

I think it's time to say goodbye to solo queue. I would prefer to continue soloing because I can play whenever I want, and I'm not always with the same people who play the same way so there's more variety and I kind of like the unpredictability, but it's gotten so bad and BHVR is stubbornly ignoring any issues. I don't need any more bloodpoints (all characters I care about are P3 at least), in fact I'm sitting on 5 1/2 million BPs at the moment and don't know what to spend them on. Without reasons to grind, the only reason left to play for me is having a good time which I often don't have in solo.

With the event coming up, I would like to have people to play with, otherwise this will be the first event that I'm missing since I started playing, so I'm a bit under time pressure.

I have no idea how to start even though it's probably simple. Anyone here who went from solo to full SWF and has an encouraging story to share or tips?

Places I know where people are looking for teammates are Reddit and various Discords. I once tried Reddit to find people to do the old "Where did they go?" trophy. It ended up rather meh, and I learned that merely playing SWF does not mean all is well. On multiple Discords I only see short "who wants to play with me?" posts, no-one mentions what's their experience, playstyle and expectations. Also people seem to be looking for the next-best person available to play right that moment, while I'd really prefer to play regularly with the same folks.