What are some overrated meta perks?

Options
Tyler3
Tyler3 Member Posts: 40

Controversial I know, but I've never liked Windows of Opportunity. After playing the game for just a couple of weeks, I pretty much already knew every pallet spawn and vault location on each map. I feel so confused when I see P100 players using this perk, like, why would they need it? In my opinion, it seems like a perk for absolute beginners. Am I missing something? Anyway, which meta perks do you think are overrated?

Comments

• Chocolate_Cosmos
    Chocolate_Cosmos Member Posts: 5,281
    Options

Surge.

Like its okay for M1 Killers but its very map dependent and bit RNG on where you down a Survivor and even when it triggers its nothing huge anyway.

• Nun_So_Vile
    Nun_So_Vile Member Posts: 2,013
    Options

I'd go with this one too. There's other options i'd choose in my build for sure that do the same thing but give more consistent value.

• Chaosrider
    Chaosrider Member Posts: 396
    Options

Didnt know that there are still people thinking WOO has something to do with gamesense. Sad.

• CarlAlc7
    CarlAlc7 Unconfirmed, Member Posts: 77
    Options

Grim Embrace. It's still not that good by itself and even paired with Deam Man's Switch it's not the OP combo people made it out to be when it got buffed (which is why now almost everyone stopped caring about this combo entirely and went back to complaining about Pain Res and Pop lmao).

• arcaneGospel
    arcaneGospel Member Posts: 176
    Options

I mean, if it does something else of note, please, elucidate me.

• Belzher
    Belzher Member Posts: 402
    Options

WoO is good but it makes the screen poluted IMO

• LegacySmikey
    LegacySmikey Applicant, Member Posts: 528
    Options

Windows is definitely overated in my opinion, sure I have 7 years & probably more hours than almost anyone on this forum but the only time I play windows is adept kate.