The worryingly slow development of this game

Options
Arsyn
Arsyn Member Posts: 67
edited April 21 in General Discussions

Hello!

Before I start, if you are here, I would like you to read this entire post and comment if you agree or disagree, please.

I am writing this because I would like to express my dissatisfaction with the game regarding its last few months of development. I started playing Dead by Daylight in 2021, when The Artist chapter was released. Since that date, I have put over a thousand hours into the game. I love it and enjoy the games very much, but as much as I love it, I am losing this passion because I don't see the same passion reflected in the developers. It saddens me to think this because for me, Dead by Daylight has a huge potential and the developers don't realize this.

There is one thing that worries me, that is how slow the development is. It is unbelievable how slow the changes in this game happen. Literally years ago you were mentioning the rework to The Twins, until this April it came to the PTB as a major change. This change was announced months in advance, exactly in November 2023, that is, 5 months ago. We all know what happened in the PTB, there is no need to explain it, it was horrible. It's hard to believe, but it's true, it was months of work thrown away. What's wrong? Don't you review the changes before introducing them to a PTB? Don't you know your own game? You promised a new animation for Decisive Strike and it turned out to be one of the most horrible things in the game, bad visually and practically. Of course you removed it. Again, time wasted. This Midchapter was dire, I'm amazed at the lack of passion the developers of this game have. To think that this game is 8 years old and you make mistakes like this is just crazy.