The Dead by Daylight team would like your feedback in a Player Satisfaction survey! https://dbd.game/4dbgMEM

Left behind

Hoodied
Hoodied Member Posts: 13,018

currently this perk is harder to use because that requires you to either have a killer kill everyone but you or you let your teammates die (sorry for any grammatical errors) this perk needs to be reworked due to it being too weak to actually be viable, and most of the time the perk will not work anyways so meh, I do not have any idea on how to rework this perk, so do you guys have any ideas on how to rework it?

Comments

• Gamzello
    Gamzello Member Posts: 828
    I have two ideas for this perk but I’m not really good at balancing things so I’ll try with these. (Hope these aren’t too useless?)

Idea one:
    If you are the last remaining survivor; increases healing, cleansing, opening gates, and chest search by 11/22/33%. Gain an 50/75/100% more BPs in the objective category.

Idea two:
    If you are the last remaining survivor; for each generator that needs to be complete gain a 15/25/30% to repair speed. At a dire time like this, you also gain the ability to stay completely quiet (injuried or not) for 5/10/15 seconds.
  • AlwaysInAGoodShape
    AlwaysInAGoodShape Member Posts: 1,301

I actually found the original design of Left Behind very inspiring. It's a perk that is supposed to give you hope when you need it most.

There was a problem with it though; the more gens are not completed the faster it is, which would have you desire that barely any gens are completed so that you can 99% all of them.
    But since regression is a thing and the game typically replaces itself with the hatch there's rarely a point.

So could it be more useful when it would partly activate when there are 2 players alive? Or even 3? After all it's a perk based on survivor-death. Since the same suggests a no, we shouldn't. But that would actually be what made it actually have a purpose.