Finally Got Ruin!

Options
Just excited, missed Ruin last time it was on the bloodweb and I absolutely suck as Hag. Hopped on today, saw Ruin in the Shrine, happily bought it. Just wanted to share.

Comments

• TrAiNwReCk
    TrAiNwReCk Member Posts: 246
    Options

Very cool. I payed without Ruin forever before I broke down for the dlc. Playing with Ruin can really be a game changer. Hope you enjoy it!

• Yamaoka
    Yamaoka Member Posts: 4,321
    Options
    Meanwhile I decided to play without ruin because I'm sick of checking my totem every game just to end up hearing that lovely "boom" 30 seconds later. Ironically I experienced an increase of fun since I started playing with 4 perks that can't be cleansed. 
  • e8Lattice
    e8Lattice Member Posts: 189
    Options

Ruin: Toxic OP crutch that won't earn you any respect as a Killer, but if having fun at the expense of others is your thing go for it! just don't be surprised if you get a lot of disconnects out of protest.

• Arccway
    Arccway Member Posts: 18
    Options
    e8Lattice said:

Ruin: Toxic OP crutch that won't earn you any respect as a Killer, but if having fun at the expense of others is your thing go for it! just don't be surprised if you get a lot of disconnects out of protest.

Ruin's strength is heavily dependent on the killer running it and the map it's on. Sure it's a newbie stomper but I'd say it's more of a giant pain in the ass than straight up OP.
  • Nikkiwhat
    Nikkiwhat Member Posts: 1,378
    Options
    e8Lattice said:

Ruin....toxic?......op?.....ummm LOL 😂 Who disconnects over Ruin pfffffft
    538.jpg 39.4K
  • LCGaster
    LCGaster Member Posts: 3,154
    Options

@Nikkiwhat said:
    e8Lattice said:

I'm pretty sure the guy was joking. If not...then yeah, it's pretty funny :lol:

• Ryuhi
    Ryuhi Member Posts: 3,729
    Options

congrats, welcome to a perk that will be on almost every single build.