Haddonfield police car radios, possible riddle ?

Options
TheBretzel
TheBretzel Member Posts: 83
edited July 2018 in Lore

If you go to Haddonfield and stand by one of the police cars, you can hear the radio talking.

I've managed to get a hold on the audio of theses radios.
There are 4 variations, here they are.

Variation 1- https://clyp.it/i3z4v4ff
Variation 2- https://clyp.it/jpeh051w
Variation 3- https://clyp.it/0kxna1jt
Variation 4- https://clyp.it/ygwp4ibj

I've been unable to understand what they said. Noise has been intentionally added to it so a noise reduction was met without results and I'm no expert on the matter :^(

I decided to share them since maybe somebody out there could hear something else, or manipulate them in a way to clearly hear what they say (If even possible).

On my part, I can hear on the 4th variation something like this :

" 5-2 this is en route to (Crotuss?) Prenn Asylum (inaudible?) "

After hearing the fourth variation I know there's something to them (Language is obviously English since the 5-2 can be clearly heard at least), but I have no idea what. More heads are better than one so I put this here in hopes of finding what they really say...

EDIT 1 : I think I hear the first variation start out like ; 256 this time... (inaudible??)

The word physical (??) can also be heard at around 3/4 throught the 1rst variation.

EDIT 2 --- I Will put everything decyphered down here :

Variation 1 -

(Inaudible frst word) 56 (this time?)... Copy... 10-8 central, the first (logs?)...6-0 Physical (??) to department 18 (3/4 in the audio)...

Variation 2 -

(Inaudible) 10-4 (When second person start talking) ... Hold on (just fixing this?)

Variation 3 -

(Inaudible)... but I'll continue (this reporting?) (on the last few seconds)

Variation 4 -

5-2 en route to (Inaudible?)

Post edited by TheBretzel on

Comments

• Detective_Jonathan
    Detective_Jonathan Member Posts: 1,165
    Options