Dead by Daylight should no longer be affected by an outage. Players logging into the game between September 26 3PM ET and September 28th 3PM ET will receive 1M Bloodpoints as compensation.

why i'm a killer....

the fact of the matter is that i'm not good at video games. i like em and i have fun playing but i know i'll never be a 'skilled player'. of course i win occasionally but thats just odds of probability more than me being on point.... i originally bought DBD to be a survivor. it eventually became clear that i was not suited for that. in all honesty, my dwight is responsible for more deaths than a rank 15 wraith and hes damaged more gen than a 'trapper with Pop Goes The Weasel'.... its just not for me. so instead of being the random guy in your lobby that inadvertently gets everyone killed, i opted to be the one who is blatantly out to kill you.... now while i understand that my job is to kill the ######### outta you by any means necessary, i absolutely refuse to play like a scumbag. i will opt to chase a healthy survivor rather than one fresh off a hook. i always leave the hook after a quick check of the area. and i avoid putting a person on a hook again unless i've hooked someone else prior. its just a code i try to maintain.... i've met quite a few survivors along the way. in fact half of my friends list are survivors that were appreciative of a 'fair game'. they often ask me to play SWF and i warn them. they don't believe me so i join them and they never ask me again. its cool. i understand.... but just remember this. i'm only playing killer because i can't accept the burden of 3 other ppl depending on me to not **** up. so if you think that a killer is blind or a noob just because he walked by you while you were crouched in a corner crying fresh off a hook, maybe hes fully aware whats up and chooses not to be a scumbag.... ya see, i play with headphones and (because i don't have 3 other ppl in my ear telling me 'what a goober the killer is') i hear EVERYT