We are investigating an issue in the game that causes strobing/flashing lights, and are focused on fixing it as soon as possible. Some players may be impacted by this issue and experience discomfort from it, so we recommend taking proper precautions.

And until we fix this issue, we recommend that players with photosensitivity, or who have an epileptic condition or have had seizures of any kind consult their physician before playing.

The Mimic [Killer Idea] [IMAGE]

Options
flamestandish
flamestandish Member Posts: 130

The Mimic

I know this has always been suggested, a killer that can look like another survivor. This idea is one that I had myself, and I understand that I am not the first to think of it. However, I think the perks that I am putting forward here are pretty good and would fit the game well. I'm not an artist and by nomeans a graphic designer. I created the perk and power icons myself in Fireworks (old photo editting software). For my level of editting, I think it's quite good :).

I am open to constructive criticism so please do let me know what you think!.

The perks are:

Despawn ~ This allows the killer to see the game from 3rd person view (survivor view) for a limited time. I've said it is activated by chase only. If you think thats a good idea please let me know.

Greed & Misfortune (Hex) ~ Cleansing this totem will remove or degrade your current perks for the duration of the game. This means survivors will have to think twice before cleansing a fire totem. It could remove ruin, lullaby or noed. OR it could remove your own perks. A kind of, taste of their own medicine.