The Dead by Daylight team would like your feedback in a Player Satisfaction survey! https://dbd.game/4dbgMEM

Best order to level killers

Alice_pbg
Alice_pbg Member Posts: 6,556

Considering we are expecting an influx of new players with the stranger things dlc. I think it makes sense for us to colectively think of a "focus on this" list.

I created one for me about a month ago, which was about a few weeks after I started playing the game. I only made an actual list for killers, survivors I didn't...I just went for the "meta" perks expecting to end on kate because thats the survivor I wanted to main.

Here's my list with a small explanation of why they are this high or low on the list

(Assuming you have every killer unlocked)

1- leatherface

Barbecue and chilli is one of the best perks in the game and pretty much fits in any build.

Also, learning leatherface means you learned the basics of almost every killer

2- Hag

-hex: ruin, to slow the game down just a little bit. It's an amazing perk, specially at low ranks. Gives you more time to try stuff out in the early game.

3/4- Hillbilly or Spirit(can' decide the order)

You want to unlock enduring with billy and spirit fury with spirit.

That's a combination of perks that most killers can use, making them very versatile.

Spirit in particular will teach you how to not just use your eyes. Good thing to learn early on.

5- Clown

Pop goes the weasel is another great perk that can go in many killers. It's better in some, but certainly viable all around.

Bamboozle is good too, but it's a crutch perk, try not to depend on it.

6- legion

Get discordance, one of, if not the best, detection perk. Literally slap this perk everywhere.

7- Pig

Make your choice is the main goal here. But surveilance can be pretty good depending on the build aswell.

Some killers make great use of make your choice (including the hag, but ruin had priority)

8- Doctor