A suggestion to deranking killers, stop.

Options

I dont know if tou notice, but i'll male it simple, devs balance the game around low rank survivors "fun"

If you go with your skill against potatoes, devs will see that as:"this killer is op on low ranks" ragardless of who is using it.

Tldr: if you dont want more nerfs than wjat we are already having, please stop deranking willingfully.

Hope i made myself clear....

Comments

• RickJames
    RickJames Member Posts: 85
    Options

Yeah I've been playing for a little over a month and I made it to red ranks. To be fair I was playing strong killers but I realized I didn't enjoy them, so I started playing killers that I enjoy and its miserable. Hope they do something about the ranks because its super annoying going against some of these 3k - 5k hour teams while only having about 100ish hours.

• DeathBeam
    DeathBeam Member Posts: 259
    Options

There's no point in deranking since red and purple ranks are filled with potatoes and with the terrible matchmaking for months.

• PrettyFaceKate
    PrettyFaceKate Member Posts: 1,776
    Options

Well, I deranked out of no ill-will of my own, simply because I was trying to learn Nurse and my failures sank me down ladder. Still, I have had matches where I was mismatched with red ranks survivors who were hilariously bad, even worse than my Nurse. Rank is increasingly meaningless.

• ELECTRIK_VISION
    ELECTRIK_VISION Member Posts: 42
    Options

ive deranked a little but I don’t like losing either so I mainly deranked because of challenges in the archive or because the killer was a weaker one, I went down 3 levels trying to get all 4 survivors killed in basement hooks 😂 good old basement insidious trapper.

• joker7997
    joker7997 Member Posts: 899
    Options

Maybe I'll do this too, I've been wanting to learn nurse, and also would like to derank to be able to get the killer adepts.

• JawsIsTheNextKiller
    JawsIsTheNextKiller Member Posts: 3,354
    Options