Recent ruin nerfs made 70% of the killers unplayeable+ Rank system broken

13»

Comments

• OperationMintyHippo
    OperationMintyHippo Member Posts: 406

He literally used his power to assist in the first down and the second down was fully due to the spirit's power?

• Aura_babyy
    Aura_babyy Member Posts: 583

I wanted to edit and say that nvm I just watched it again lmao

But yea.

• amarakay95
    amarakay95 Member Posts: 24

I've played for almost 3 years survivor main for the first 2 and I have rarely seen it in the first 2 mins. Maybe a couple dozen of times and I was addicted to DBD Only seemed to happen when someone was not playing smart and trying to rescue before the killer leaves. Or on small maps.

• ImmortalReaver
    ImmortalReaver Member Posts: 243

Is he though? He's one of my least played killers (he's only level 8 for reference) because I thought he was boring. He's super fun to me after the changes so I started playing him. People are almost always salty but with the matches I was playing yesterday as doctor, the salt levels were at maximum. Which I loved btw. 😂😂😂

• Advorsus
    Advorsus Member Posts: 1,033

I've had some matches against very optimal SWF teams where the gens get done in the first 4 minutes and the game is over with not long after that. But it doesn't happen most games, and those are few and far in between. And usually when that happens and I actually take time to reflect on what went wrong, it can usually be traced back to a few mistakes I made on my part.

1. Bad combination of perks and add-ons where I was trying a new build and either it doesn't have synergy, or I hadn't figured out how to make that build work yet.

2. I tunneled at the beginning and got caught up in a chase too long. I.e. not really paying attention. It happens to everyone, even at high ranks. You play a few games getting back to back 4ks and then you start getting lazy or not playing optimally.