Chapter Concept: In the Darkness (Killer & Survivor)

Options
JakeMyers
JakeMyers Member Posts: 5
edited February 2020 in Creations

Hello! I'm Jake, referred to as such by my online friends for my exclusive love of the solitary survivor. I am a studying game designer and have decided to take a crack at designing a killer and survivor of my own creation. I have posted my fun project of Jake-turned killer on these forums back in December. After taking some time to design and balance my new killer idea, I have decided to finally post it here for everyone to enjoy! I hope you like my chapter concept!

In the Darkness

Killer Concept: The Figure

There are times at any point in someone's life that they face the unknown. When sitting up at night in their bed, walking home late at night, or even staying at the office to finish the evening out. Occasionally, one mistakes the sight of another just out of sight. Just out of vision. A figure out of the corner of their eye. Focusing on it shows it only to be darkness. A jacket hanging on a hook. A blanket draped over a chair. Nothing to be afraid of, an easy explanation for that formless shape resembling a person. But then... How do you explain away those eyes peering back at you from the darkness?

Stats:

Speed: 4.0 m/s

Vault Speed: 2 seconds

Terror Radius: 40 meters

Height: Tall

Model: A tall, darkened silhouette with all of the majors features obscured by shadowy mist. Only bright, white eyes can be seen clearly along with sleek, dark claws.

Difficulty: Hard

Map: Memory Lane

• This map is composed of three parts: An abandoned office building, a street outside, and an estate you cannot get inside of.
  • Each part features two key spots for the Figure that can be mistaken for his shape at a glance.
  • This map tells the story of the survivor who got ambushed on their way home. Never making it back.

Weapon: Shadowy claws

Hook Design: A lampost, shattered light fixture and a trunk with several dents.

Animations: