New Plague Main

I am relatively new to this game, been playing for a few months. I went out of my way to earn enough extra money to buy a few characters but the one that I wanted most was Plague. I loved the idea of her powers. Using her, though, I have run into difficulty. I'm not the best killer as it is and neither is she, so it would seem. Does anyone have any useful tips for using Plague? Or just being a killer in general? I have been working on this for months and am preforming much better with other killers but I still suck at the one I love most. I watched a bunch of videos on Youtube and still haven't gotten much better. I thought maybe the killer needs work but then I saw a few other videos that said she was in an ok place. Thoughts?

Comments

• underlord99
    underlord99 Member Posts: 1,030

dedicated servers makes it pretty hard to use her. you'll hit people with your puke only for them to cough and not get infected. also it sucks that survivors control your power, and when they use all the fountains they reset :(

• ClickyClicky
    ClickyClicky Member Posts: 3,536

I'm just starting to get into her now. Still learning and trying new builds.

Monitor and abuse is so good. Most survivors won't heal. You'll be surprised how close you can get with Monitor, then it's one hit until they're down. It's a lot of fun. Eventually they'll get fed up and start to cleanse.

Rather than try to puke someone to broken you're better off giving them a little bit of puke, maybe a hit or break a pallet and then switch targets. You want everyone infected asap. Then when they're all broken that's when the fun begins.

I've been trying out Blood Echoes recently. You'd be amazed how fast they cleanse once you take away their DH.

With this kind of gameplay, you want to be strategic about the gens you protect. PGTW helps massively for that.

Someone made a good thread about her the other day with good strategies. Try searching the forums for it.

• Shaggyshawshagz