Blistering hot take: NOED is overrated

woundcowboy
woundcowboy Member Posts: 1,994

I have been playing survivor quite a bit lately (killer is my preferred role), which of course means that I have run into a variety of killers, many of them with NOED. Not even ONCE has NOED let the killer wipe the team out. I have been playing this game for two years and I can count on one hand the number of times NOED has given myself or other killers a sweep. The most common scenario is that the killer gets one or none. Keep in mind, this isn’t a “do bones” argument. Just be smart and the killer doesn’t get much.

Comments

• samination
    samination Member Posts: 312

It's true. I've given up on doing bones for one perk.

• Shocktober
    Shocktober Member Posts: 678

A completely free kill, or more, for 1 perk slot seems like a pretty good trade-off. It means that pretty much no matter what you do, you will always get at least get 1 kill.

If you could equip 4 perks that all gave you a free kill that's the whole team.

There's so many killer builds that are strong enough to handle only having 3 perks all game, if they even needed 4 perks at all. Even if you somehow manage to screw it up so bad with an overpowered build it gets to the endgame, you can still get another free kill or two even though the survivors outplayed you all game.

• egocentred
    egocentred Member Posts: 25

NOED honestly is more of a mind game IMO than it is a good perk. Why?

"The community's IQ drops by about 100 points when NOED comes up."